The time has (finally) come…

 

“People laugh at me because I use big words.   But if you have big ideas you have to use big words to express them, haven’t you?”   

-Anne with an ‘e’

 I think the Anne books are some of the most beautifully written – ever.   Period.  Full stop. 

I have been waiting 12 years for the day to start the series with my kids, and today was the day!  Eden is 5 and can sit through and understand enough of it to enjoy it, though I imagine she will use some of that time to go and play quietly by herself (which is also fine by me). 

We live a few hours from Prince Edward Island, and have taken the boys to Green Gables before (though they don’t remember).  Perhaps we will make another trip over this summer, to enjoy it, breathe it in first hand. 

Oh, this is going to be FUN!

Leave a Reply

