Recipe: Crack Bread er… I mean… Bacon Cheddar Ranch Pulls

I saw this picture on Pinterest and started to drool. 

Yes indeedy.

So when I attended a friend’s Christmas party a couple weeks ago, I knew I had to make it.    It was easy and delicious and I will definitely be making it again and again.  I followed the recipe found here, but added chopped green onion (because I love it so).

It was a big hit at the party and several people have asked me for the recipe, so it’s a sure keeper! 

(Thank you Steph.)

Now to test out other combos that keep popping into my mind:

 -olives and goat cheese?

-chicken and mushroom?

-BBQ chicken?

-a pizza version?

-shrimp and seafood sauce?

-artichoke and asiago?

-cream cheese and crab?

-a caprese salad version (mmmm… my long time favourite salad with tomato, basil and fresh bocconcini) 

– or a sweet apples and cinnamon version? 

– or chocolate and banana? 

Holy Schmoly, this is going to be fun! 

This post has been linked to Edie’s  Party of Christmas Appetizers.  If you don’t read Edie’s blog, you need to.  

And that’s all I have to say about that. 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren Lewis
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 12:49:15

    I saw that same pic on pinterest and have been thinking the same thing. I have got to make this. So I’m making it for our Christmas party this weekend. Hope it’s as much of a hit with our crowd as it was for yours. Also, there is a recipe for a sugar and cinnamon version out there in blog land. Ive seen it and it looks amazing!

    Reply

    • joyandcontentment
      Dec 05, 2011 @ 13:39:49

      Thanks Lauren! I have a habit of making really complex things when I don’t have the time. This was very easy and delicious. I’ll be making it again and again, I’m sure of it.

      Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 23:55:02

    That looks amazing … thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  3. edie
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 08:52:06

    Oh dear heavens–it’s amazing! I must try this on my house full of hungries this Christmas! Thanks so much for joining and sharing:) Everything is better with bacon!
    much love,
    edie

    Reply

  4. Laine
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 14:38:28

    Going to try this for new years!! YUM!!

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 17:31:04

    Making it tonight! Can’t wait! YUMMO!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

