Day 21: One, two, skip a few…

Yes, intention is a wonderful thing.  It gets you thinking about what you really want, and has you taking deliberate steps to get it.  It’s a good, good thing.

I knew a while back that the month of October would be insane, and it is.  I called that one!  It was probably the worst timing ever for me to take on a little blog challenge, but I couldn’t resist.  I thought the topic would help me on my path of intention, and it really has.  

BUT…

It’s insane.  (Oh, sorry.  Did I say that already?)   

I thought that in light of all the hub-hub that’s swirling around me, I should take a moment to share a glimpse of my life right now. 

This is my living room/ dining room.  Yes, yes it is.

This is the sitting room off my kitchen.

This is my mud room/ home office area and soon to be powder room. 

This is my side yard. 

Plus, I have a pile of design work (about 6 concurrent projects) to boot.    

Oh and two little volunteer projects in which I am intensely involved.

School?  Yeah.  That too.  Only our schedule is reduced to about 1.4% until we get through this reno.  We will ramp up to 100% in November.  (I’m so glad we schooled all summer!)

The icing on the cake came yesterday, when we discovered we have to dig two giant holes outside (possibly a trench) to address a water leak from the main under our front lawn and lovely new retaining wall.  Ugh. 

Chaos, I tell ya!  

Day 22: 

It’s okay to slow down the blog posts on intention if the purpose of the slow-down is to be more intentional about the other things in my life.   (Clearly, there are some other things that require my attention right now.)

There.  I said it.  And it feels much better. 

So, I am skipping a few.  My main goal over the next couple weeks is to get through all of this household stuff so I can get my main floor back in order.  I’m good with that and I hope you are too. 

Catch ya on the flip side.  

This post has been linked to the 31 DAYS series.  You can start from the beginning here, and check out the other 31 Dayers here by visiting The Nester.

Leave a Reply

