Day 7: Defining Intention

Photo courtesy of Pinterest.  (Oh, how I love Pinterest!)

Intention.  It makes me think of “faith and works” … it’s good to have faith (the believing part) but unless you actually take a step in the ‘doing’ department, and be willing to work, nothing will happen.  A good christian life requires both.  MY life requires both. 

I had been considering intention as a means of stepping out and acting thoughtfully.   I don’t know that I had ever thought of it specifically as acting against ‘habit.’  Seeing this quote made me want to be more aware of the things I do habitually, and see how I can shift closer to the goal of intention. 

My reminder for Day 7:  

Just because things have always been done a certain way, doesn’t mean they have always been done the right way.  Consider the good habits and keep them going.  Remove the poor habits.  Take the ones that are indifferent and toss them out in favour of acting thoughtfully, with an end goal in mind.

This post has been linked to the 31 DAYS series.  You can start from the beginning here, and check out the other 31 Dayers here by visiting The Nester.

Leave a Reply

