Fall Rhythm

Fall.

I’m not sure how we got here so quickly, but here we are again.  

We are just home from a 16 day road trip ~ visiting, meeting a new baby in our family, exploring, and enjoying one another’s company (most of the time).   It was good to get away for a bit, and great to get home too.  I’m a homebody.  I LOVE my home and all that happens here. 

We returned to a real bite in the air, and I like it!  

With fall comes a renewal.  It’s like New Year’s to me.   I guess it’s true for all families of school-aged children, but homeschooling really causes me to look at things in a new light at this time of year.  I have a new list of responsibilities as a Teacher-Mama.  Things are being kicked up another notch, and it’s a fresh start, a new season.  

I’m excited about starting our first term in a couple of weeks.  I’m excited about getting the family back on track.  Routines tend to fly out the window in the summer, so finding our rhythm again will be wonderful ~ our chore rhythm, our meal planning/ bread baking rhythm, our learning rhythm. 

It will take a few weeks to establish our footing again, but I do so look forward to it.   

Until next time,

~T.

PS  The beautiful fall flowers were from my husband.  (Points for sure.)

Leave a Reply

