Still Here…

Summer is flying by and I’m holding on for the ride.   But I am still here.  Really, I am. 

I have been working very hard with my design business, whipping up ideas, juggling schedules and coordinating trades.  It’s a good thing I love it, because it sure does take up a good chunk of my time!  I’ve also been trying to sort through this “mountain-o-crap” in my house that has been neglected for far too long.  I’ve been sorting and purging with a desperate desire to just… rid myself of some of the stuff.  When I layer in my active children and our desire to keep homeschooling through the summer, you’ve got a recipe for crazy.  🙂 

I also lost my dear grandmother very recently, which had me running back to Ontario last week for some time with family.  When my emotions settle a bit, I’ll come back and write a little something about this remarkable woman who was just so special to me and those who knew her. 

In the meantime, please know that I am here and thinking about all of you.  I hope your summer is going well… that the homeschoolers among you are starting to wrap your heads around the coming year (I just ordered my curriculum today!), and that you are joyful and content. 

Love to you,

T.

Leave a Reply

