Back

There is nothing like a break from something to make you reassess how much (or how little) you need it. 

I gave up blogging for Lent ~a first for me, and I wanted to give it a try.  I honestly found it tricky for the first bit.  I tend to put many early posts in my drafts folder as they come to mind; mostly just a sentence or two to remind me later of the idea I had.   It took some conscious work on my part not to do that, or even open my blog during those days.  I didn’t even list my ideas on paper, though there were a lot of them.  It took some effort to resist the blog, but I did it.  

And after about 2 weeks, the blog felt like a somewhat-distant memory.   Funny, how that happens. 

Now I find myself evaluating the need and desire to have this blog.  I have some subscribers and I get emails from people I’ve never met, and that is a lot of fun.  I also SO enjoy a number of blogs out there, with like-minded women who put Christ first and are crazy and convicted enough to homeschool their kids.  🙂    I think there is something incredibly comforting in these web relationships we’ve built over the last few years.  We are here to support, encourage and lift up one another.  We are here to share in each other’s burdens and joys. 

We are here. 

And that makes me want to keep being here.   My break made me realize that although it became easy not to blog, I do miss it a lot. 

And so, I will continue on in blog-land.  After a couple weeks I’m sure I’ll be wondering how I ever managed to take that break. 

I look forward to catching up with y’all.

Leave a Reply

