A New Day!

It’s a new day alright!   It’s sunny and glorious and NEW.  (That’s the best part.)

My funk yesterday and resulting desire to put the mood to good use, produced 4 big boxes of books to take to the used book store.   I’d estimate about 300 books in all, about 297 of which are children’s books.  It’s a fantastic feeling!  

Today will be a busy one, as we continue through our Spring Cleaning this morning and I fill my afternoon with some projects for a few clients.  In a couple hours, I’ll have a visit from a friend, and one of his two newly adopted children from Haiti.   What a blessing!   (I hope she lets me give her a squeeze!)

Oh, and I want to leave you with a great post I read first thing this morning, by Sarah over at Clover Lane…  Teenagers These Days.   I love it! 

Have a great day everyone!   (I know I will!)

Leave a Reply

