Note to self: Suck it Up, Buttercup!

Here I am trying to get motivated.

At 2:00 in the afternoon.

I was doing fine this morning but then a conversation with my husband over lunch just caused all my energy and excitement to be sucked rapidly from my being.

Yes, we’re still struggling with that family matter I mentioned a while back.   In most matters of my life, I feel like I can deal.  I really believe that my attitude in any situation greatly impacts the outcome. 

But this time, I’m just not feelin’ it.  This time, I feel chilled, and literally sick to my stomach.  I think that feeling is driven by the sense of the issue being out of my control.  And yes, I know EVERYTHING is technically out of my control, but sometimes that nasty feeling of helplessness takes over.  Sometimes despair starts to creep in.  I don’t like it, but sometimes I want to just wallow a bit and feel sad.  You know what I mean? 

Well, that’s where I am today.

Today, I’m feeling helpless and frustrated, wrapped up in a fleece blanket…

…for another two minutes.

That is when I’ve decided to suck it up.  I’m about to kick my own butt out of this chair and out of this state of poopy-ness.  I think I’m going to use my bad mood to wreak havoc on some stored clutter in anticipation of an upcoming yardsale.  Might as well work it to my advantage. 

Attic or basement?  Attic or basement?

Okay, attic it is! 

Sigh…  Here I go. 

This is me, sucking it up.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 21:26:56

    Oh I can so relate to that feeling of helplessness & despair. It is hard to just decide to stop feeling that way but sometimes that is the only way to get away from it.

    I hope(& pray) that your “situation” is resolved soon! I really have enjoyed lurking around your blog in the past few weeks.

    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

