You Know it’s Gonna be Alright

 

We love Christian music in this house.  There’s a long list of bands/ singers we love and appreciate but I must say that MercyMe is probably at the top.   Imagine our excitement when they came to play at Alive on the Island (a Christian music festival in Prince Edward Island, that is) last summer.  It was well worth the 5 hour drive to get there!  My husband was beside himself with excitement and Bart and the boys didn’t disappoint. 

Mercy Me has a few of my very favourite Christian songs (maybe I’ll find those and share them later), and this is one of them.  In my quest to Count It Pure Joy  (James 1:1)  I sing it in my head quite frequently.   For that matter, I sing it out loud a lot too.   It’s just an all ’round, pick yourself up and feel good kind of a song.  

“Count it pure JOY when the world comes crashin’. 

Hold your head up and keep on dancin’.” 

LOVE IT! 

I’m having a busy week.  Parts of it have been very frustrating.  Take a week busy with work and the usual home stuff, throw in a few frustrating moments in the homeschooling department, add a hefty smattering of taxes (blech), and toss in a handful of ugly parenting moments and you’ve got my week.  As a result, I find myself singing this song a bit more than usual this week.   

I found this version on YouTube (from Liberty University –  here’s my shout out to Sarah and Josh, who attend).  Even though it’s long, I thought I’d share it with you today.  Play it for yourself.  Play it loud.  Play it for perspective. 

I dare you not to feel a little more joyful because of it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aubree Cherie
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 06:50:16

    I listen to almost entirely Christian music whenever I can, I love to feel moved and uplifted! Mercy me is one of my favorites too!!! I’m listening to the video now, what fun to have been there for the live show 🙂

    ~Aubree Cherie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

