The Power of Sunshine

Steve Martin said it wisely:  A day without sunshine is like, you know, night.   And I don’t know about you, but night makes me, you know, wanna sleep.

This was the view out my living room window at 7:30 this morning.   

Imagine my delight.  A sunny day has influence like very few other things in my life.  When I awake to sunshine on my face, I know it’s going to be a great day.  At the very least, I know it’ll be a better day than it would be without sunshine. 

A sunny day just has a way of breathing life into the mundane.  

It has a way of inspiring me

making me want to work harder

and smile more. 

Even though life’s joy is always there when I look for it, sunshine is really really hard to miss.    It has a way of getting right up in your face and screaming, ‘Helllloooo!  I’m beautiful and warm and I’m here to help.  And you know I make you feel good!’   And when it comes in springtime after a long gray winter, it’s sometimes just… breathtaking. 

Maybe, just maybe, with the glorious sunshine streaming onto my table-o-receipts, this particular sunshiny day will be one of terrific progress in land of prepping for taxes.   (Yeah, I’m gonna go with that.)

May your day be filled with sunshine and inspiration and a boatload of smiles!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 05:41:15

    I could have written this. Nothing motivates me more than the sun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

