Today’s Finer Things

A hot cup of delicious coffee.

Good morning hugs from little arms. 

Sunshine on my face.

The smell of bread rising.

Little giggles.

Scripture that tells me what I need to hear, when I need to hear it.

Witnessing selflessness in my children.

Discovering something new.

A love letter from my son.

Breathing in my husband’s breath. 

A snuggle in that shoulder-arm-pitty spot where my face fits so perfectly.

The peace that rests in the silence at the end of a busy day.

These are the Finer Things for me today. 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa Multitasking Mama
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 09:08:18

    I love that shoulder arm pitty spot too! Great list of finer things.

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Finer Things
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:55:21

    You have had one fantastic day!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Finer Things Friday: woosh, woosh, woosh, woosh, woosh

Leave a Reply

