TGIM: Thank God it’s Monday

Monday has always been one of those days.  The weekend is over, in many cases the work week (either in or out of the home) is starting.  again.  Party’s over.  Right?

Wrong.

At least, I’m working on that being “wrong” for me.

I adore the weekends because it kicks off with date night on Friday.  Saturdays are wonderful because my husband is home with the family.  There is more time to entertain, to tackle projects together, to play.  There’s more time to laugh.  There’s time for all of us to be together.  The icing on the cake is a morning of Sunday School and a Worship Service at a church that we so adore.

Yep.  Weekends are great.  All things considered, Monday should seem like a bit of a let down.

But I’m on this personal quest to seek the joy in all things.  I’m working on being intentional in how I deal with everything that comes my way.  Because of that, I thought it might be beneficial for me to consider the reasons to be thankful, even for Monday.  So here goes:

1.  I am thankful my husband has a job to go to on Monday mornings, as it means that he can provide for his family.

2.  I am thankful for the grumbling of the children when it’s time to get moving; it means I have been gifted with children. 

3.  I am thankful for the weekly menu I must think about, as it makes me aware that my family is nourished with good, healthy meals.

4.  I am thankful for a new week of devotions with the children, as I witness their inquisitive nature and see their desire to dive deeper.

5.  I am thankful for the freshness of a new school week and the wonder of what adventures we will take together as a homeschooling family. 

6.  I am also extremely thankful that at the end of it all, another glorious weekend awaits.

Happy Monday to you all!

Leave a Reply

