Best Intentions of Biblical Proportions

Back in December, blogland exploded with a ‘Bible in 90 Days’ challenge.  I thought it sounded amazing.  I hadn’t read my bible start to finish since I was a pre-teen.  I needed to do it.  I already had ‘read entire bible start to finish’ on my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days.  This would be perfect!

I signed up willingly.   I knew that 90 days would be a real challenge since I can usually only find 10 minutes a day to read.   And that’s on a good day.  Most times, those 10 minutes come right before I fall asleep with my book.  In my face.  

BUT, it was  a new year.  I was ready for a new challenge.  I was gonna give it a go.

Then reality kicked in.  You know the one.  It includes three kids that are with me all. day. long.  It includes educating my kids each day.  It includes regular stuff that needs to happen in the course of a day.  It includes a business and clients thrown in there.  Let’s just say that by day 4, I knew there was no way I’d be finished in the next 86 days. 

No way.

I’m still reading every day, and I am enjoying it (for the most part –there are a few dry bits) but I’ve extended my challenge to 190 days. 

And it may just change to 290 days before long.  

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

