Well helloooooo there!

I’ve taken the plunge.  I thought about it, decided against it.  Then I thought about it some more.  Then I waited and waffled and waited.  And well, here I am. 

I’ve had a personal blog for 5 years now.   We moved 2000 km from our family and it seemed a great way to keep in touch with them.  Of course, blogs are a great way for me to remember things so I could look back and laugh, cry, or wonder what we must have been thinking!  

As an added bonus, it gave me an outlet.   My longest held ambition was to write.  It started when I was about 10, so a blog was a real chance to just get things out of my head and into posterity.  

I love reading blogs of other people.  Blogs of encouragement, sanity checks, parenting quirks, LIFE blogs.  Life is the one thing we all have in common.  And I’ve got all kinds of things to say about it, so why not just put it out there? 

Here I am.

I look forward to ‘meeting’ some of you.

Leave a Reply

