Marriage Week

 

The subject of marriage is one of many that I really love to talk about.  I love it because my healthy marriage is at the core of who I am.  I’m appreciative of it every day and so it’s often at the forefront of my mind. 

It might be National Marriage Week in the US, but I can’t see any reason for those of us north of the border to take a bit of time to reflect on marriages and what it means to be committed to one another in holy matrimony.  

Of course, I can’t speak for other marriages out there.   Each is different, with varying sets of circumstances and obstacles.  But over the next few days, I am going to share my experience of marriage.   It’s a ridiculously happy one and if sharing my perspective on it has a chance of helping anyone in any way, or if it just causes someone to think a little more about marriage in general, that is a good thing. 

Here’s the low-down on the shape it will take:

Tuesday:  The Structure of our Marriage

Wednesday:  The Difficulties in our Marriage

Thursday:  The Joy in our Marriage

Friday:  The Example of our Marriage

Saturday:  The Common Thread in our Marriage

I look forward to sharing with you tomorrow.  In the meantime, Happy Monday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 10:26:27

    Ooo… I’m so looking forward to this week! I’ve enjoyed many -a-conversation about this topic with David and yourself. Can’t wait to hear more from a couple that we so look up to!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

