Absence Makes the Heart Grow…Crazy

David was away for this past week — a full 7 nights.   He travelled on business to Toronto and Regina and then got to spend a couple days in Edmonton with his cousin and her husband and their beautiful baby.  As much as I missed him, I was thrilled for him to be able to take a little down time over the weekend before coming home to the busyness of our lives. 

We’ve been apart many times before, but this time I missed him more.   I went a little CRAZY without my regular dose of David.  I missed his humour and playfulness, his authority in the house, his presence. 

I figure it’s because I’m even more in love with him now than I was last year, more than last week.  I am truly blessed to have such an amazing relationship with my spouse.  We work at it.  We make it a priority.  And it pays dividends. 

Welcome home, Baby.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:14:10

    I’m so glad you have him home with you!!! We so enjoyed our weekend with David and we’re thankful that you were able to part with him for a few more days AND that he was willing to take the time to come and see us. We greatly appreciate it!

    Thanks to all of you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

